NFL Kickoff

imgres

Well post weather delay the NFL Season for the year of 2013 of our lord has finally begun. I remember a few years ago when I was just a young NFL pup (I still am in comparison) when looking for a point of commonality I asked a housemate in a Packers jersey… “Oh it’s already football season again??”… to which he responded to somewhat seriously… “I think you mean… FINALLY… it’s started again. As a Seattle Seahawks fan this off-season has passed like a Middle-Age in Old Father Time’s inverted football shaped hourglass. That means minutes have passed like days…. speculation has turned my mind into a conspiracy theorists lair… and I know way too many facts about way too many people I don’t care about around the NFL from checking my phone for the latest tid-bit about what’s developing around my sacred ‘Hawks.

But now it begins. The couches will suffer and the beer will flow like wine and the salmon of the Capestrano. I will cook… nachos. And other unhealthy things to consume while I yell at a television. And my fantasy team will lose… because even though I have played Fantasy Football for 3 years now I am still so naive and terrible at it. Who’s coming with me?

For those of you who are not into football… I encourage you to be this year. Just keep an open ear. Football viewing is a lifetime skill, that is where the passion comes from. That’s an important sentence. All I ask is that you read my blog and when the Spectre of Football enters your daily life listen as if it we’re someone’s kid talking about his science project (it’s not that far off), or like an old woman talking about something cute like knitting. It’s the same shit. As a committed introvert I explored my addiction to this time wasting body smashing THING that had nothing to with my past, and it’s the drama men love. The NFL Season is a soap opera for men, or at least the masculine intended (I included you ladies!!!). And the smart ladies know this does not need to be a man thing. The smart ones have figured out how much fun it is to hang out on gameday… for it is your insecurity about the lack of knowledge of the game that you do not like. And you don’t like guys hitting eachother. We all get it. There’s more. Push yourself. Keep an open ear, look for amazement in physical accomplishment, competition, community around a centered focus, and a battle of a million minds coming down to miliseconds and inches. Every Sunday. Every Monday. And now Thursday. 😉 And it can be consuming. Your husband is no man if he REALLY blocks out all that time against you. I’m asking you to work with him. If you let him enjoy the game… he’s way more likely to fingerbang you or eat you out before coming next time.

Recap: Tonight Payton Manning went down 14 to nothing. He wants a Fucking Super Bowl Ring this year. And after watching this game I believe Football Robot can do it. He really is worth all the hype. he threw 7 god damn touchdown passes tying an all time record for MOST EVER!!!! against the RAVENS!!!!! Put up the MOST POINTS IN HISTORY AGAINST BALTIMORE (THE WORLD CHAMPS!!!). A team that has built its franchise in it’s defensive integrity… Wow. From down 14. I don’t know guys… these Broncos. A lot of people pick them to be in the Superbowl. I said B.S. until I saw Payton play tonight… not the guys in Orange… but the team with Payton on it… and then I saw their schedule. They play the Colts, the Cowboys, the Pats, and the Texans late. They will win every other game. That makes them at least a 10 win season, Payton is in the Playoffs… watch the fuck out. I think Broncos vs. Seahawks would be sweet.

090912-NFL-Broncos-Peyton-Manning-DG-PI_2012090923025973_660_320

Joe Cool (Flacco) was Cool. And I mean it. The 2012 and His Team theRavens are a Super Bowl worthy team. YES EVERYONE, they won the Super Bowl last year. Why does that just seem to fall on even my dead ears??? But they can be dangerous. I am glad they are not in my Seahawks schedule.  Flacco is the real deal, (let’s stop wasting pre-game time talking about that) he has more than proven to me he is a great QB with Super Bowl experience and confidence now that has been simply surrounded by a team who’s foundation was built on Defense. If I we’re the Ravens I would lick my wounds, chalk one up for Payton Manning, truly a legend in football (for whatever that means… 😉 ) and get ready for the rest of the season. If they stay healthy, they will be in the playoffs with the Donkeys in Orange… Football Robot at the control board.

imgres-1

Go Hawks.

imgres-3

also… some top hit nfl fan photos on google..

images-1

images-3

images

images-2

Leave a Reply

